The aims of the Crafts2Share group are to use the gifts that we have been given in our Christian service to others; to enjoy making crafty things such as embroidery, toys, quilling, collage, calligraphy, knitting, sewing, crochet, working with wood, patchwork, cards and much more; and to make things to give away to people who may appreciate receiving a handmade card or gift.

Who can come along?

  • People who already enjoy doing crafts, from beginners to the more experienced
  • Men or women
  • Those who would like to watch others crafting and learn new skills themselves
  • Members of the church family and people in the community ('Crafts2Share' is one of our 'Loose Ends' activities)

When do we meet?

  • There are three meetings a month (see the Dates for 2019, below, for details)
  • Come regularly to the meetings, or every now and then, whichever suits you best

What happens at the meetings?

  • People bring their individual crafts to work on
  • You have the chance to take an interest in a new craft
  • A time of prayer and a period of reflection asking God to bless the gifts and those who will receive them
  • We see what has been made and make plans to give these things away

Who might receive these gifts and cards?

  • It could be for anyone in the church or community who has something to celebrate, or someone who is going through a difficult time and would welcome a handmade card or gift.

If Crafts2Share is something you might like to be part of, and would like more information about, please contact us for details or just come along to a group meeting; you will be made very welcome. Crafts2Share is coordinated by Judith Anderson and Jackie Austin and is one of our 'Loose Ends' activities.

Dates for 2019

Date Time Venue
January    
Monday 7th January 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 10th January 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 16th January 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
February    
Monday 4th February 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 7th February 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 20th February 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
March    
Monday 4th March 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 14th March 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 20th March 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
April    
Monday 1st April 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 11th April 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 17th April 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
May    
Monday 6th May   Bank Holiday - No meeting
Thursday 9th May 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 15th May 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
June    
Monday 3rd June 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 13th June 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 19th June 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
July    
Monday 1st July 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 11th July 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 17th July 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar, Church Street, Cromer
August    
Monday 5th August 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 8th August 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 21st August   Cromer Carnival Day - No meeting
September    
Monday 2nd September 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 12th September 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 18th September   No meeting
October    
Monday 7th October 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 10th October 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 16th October 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall, Church Street, Cromer
November    
Monday 4th November 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 14th November 7.00 - 8.30 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Wednesday 20th November 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. Parish Hall Coffee Bar. Church Street, Cromer
December    
Monday 2nd December 2.00 - 4.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer
Thursday 12th December   No meeting (Christmas buffet tomorrow)
Friday 13th December 7.00 p.m. 47, Norwich Road, Cromer - 'Bring and Share' Buffet

At least twice in the year, we plan to have a chance for all our Crafts2Share group members to get together. In 2019, the first opportunity will be a summer lunchtime ‘Bring and Share’ buffet on a date to be arranged at 29a, Cromer Road, Sheringham. The second opportunity will be our Christmas evening ‘Bring and Share’ buffet on Friday 13th December at 47, Norwich Road.